Events

Seasonal Events - 2017

Annual Meeeting/Vestry elections: Sunday, January 18

Ash Wednesday: March 1, services at 7:00 am, 12:00 pm, 6:00 pm (nursery provided at 6:00 pm only)

Lenten Teaching Series,  Tuesday, March 7, 14, 21, 28, April 4, 12:00 pm. Light lunch to follow.

Choral Evensong: Date TBA

Adult & Youth Confirmation DT: Sunday, March 26, 9:00 am (Youth) & 11:00 (Adult)

Palm Sunday: April 9, Regular Service Schedule

Holy Week Services:

Monday, April 10, Tuesday, April 11, Wednesday, April 12: Noonday Liturgy in the Nave

Maundy Thursday, April 13: 7:00 pm

Good Friday Liturgy, April 14: 12:00 pm. Stations of the Cross, 1:15 pm

Easter Egg Hunt, Saturday, April 15 at Christ Church South

The Great Vigil of Easter, Saturday, April 15: 8:00 pm

Easter Sunday, April 16, The Feast of the Resurrection: Services at 7:00 am, 8:45 am, 11:00 am, 11:05 am, 5:30 pm

Church Offices Closed at Noon on Good Friday, April 14 and all day on Monday, April 17

The Annual Choir School of East Texas Celebration Fundraiser: Thursday, April 21, 6:00-8:00 pm (Contact Church Office to purchase tickets.)

Christ Church goes to the Rangers game, April 23

Choir School of East Texas Promotion Sunday: Sunday, April 30, 11:00 service

Teacher Appreciation: Sunday, May 7

Youth Sunday: May 14, 8:45, 11:00 and 11:05 services

Summer Worship Schedule Begins: Sunday, May 28
Services at 7:30 am, 10:00 am, 10:05 am and 5:30 pm
Christian Formation: 9:00 am

Memorial Day, Monday, May 29: Church Offices Closed

Independence Day Patriotic Eucharist: Sunday, July 2, 10:00 am service 

Tuesday, July 4: Church Offices Closed for Independence Day

Vacation Bible School: June 18-21 Christ Church South, June 25-July 30 Downtown

Monday, September 4: Church Offices Closed for Labor Day

Round-up Ministry Fair & Christian Formation Preview:
Sunday, Sunday, September 10, 10:00 am between services at Parish Hall Christ Church Downtown
Return to regular service schedule
7:30 am - Holy Eucharist Rite I
9:00 am - Holy Eucharist Rite II
11:00 am - Holy Eucharist Rite I
11:05 am - Holy Eucharist Rite II - Christ Church South
5:30 pm - Holy Eucharist Rite I

Fall Christian Formation Classes for All Ages Begins: Sunday, September 17,  10:00 am - Christ Church Downtown and Christ Church South

St. Francis of Assisi-The Blessing of the Animals: Sunday, October 1. 3:00 pm, SW corner of Bergfeld Park. 

Fall Festival: October 29, CCS

All Saints Sunday: TBD

Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 23, Worship Service 10:00 am
Church Offices Close at noon Wednesday, November 22 and are closed all day Thanksgiving Day and Friday, November 24

First Sunday of Advent: Sunday, November 26, Confirmation Sunday

Tidings of Joy Noon-time concerts: Tuesdays, November 28, December 5, 12, 19

Choir School of East Texas Tablescapes: Thursday, November 30, 6:00 pm

Service of Nine Lessons & Carols: TBD

Christmas Eve Services: Sunday, December 24, 4:00 pm, Children's Pageant and Family Eucharist; 7:30 pm, Christmas Concert & Festal Eucharist; 10:30 pm, A Festival of Lessons and Carols The Solemn Eucharist

The Holy Eucharist of the Nativity: Monday, December 25, 10:00 am