Events

Seasonal Events - 2014

Annual Meeeting/Vestry elections: Sunday, January 13

Mardi Gras: Tuesday, March 4, 6:00-8:00 pm

Ash Wednesday: March 5, services at 7:00 am, 12:00 pm, 6:00 pm

Lenten Teaching Series and Light Lunch: Tuesday, March 11-Tuesday, April 8, 12:00 pm

Choral Evensong, Sunday, March 23, 6:00 pm in the Nave with reception afterwards in Parish Hall

Adult & Youth Confirmation: Sunday, April 6, 8:45 am (Youth) & 11:00 (Adult)

Palm Sunday: April 13, Regular Service Schedule

Holy Week Services:

  • Monday, April 14, Tuesday, April 15, Wednesday, April 16: Noonday Liturgy in the Nave
  • Maundy Thursday, April 17: 7:00 pm
  • Good Friday Liturgy, April 18: 12:00 pm. Stations of the Cross, 1:15 pm
  • The Great Vigil of Easter, Saturday, April 19: 8:00 pm
  • Easter Sunday, April 20, The Feast of the Resurrection: Services at 7:00 am, 8:45 am, 11:00 am, 11:05 am, 5:30 pm

Church Offices Closed at Noon on Good Friday, April 18 and all day on Monday, April 21.

The Annual Choir School of East Texas Celebration Fundraiser: Thursday, April 24, 6:00-8:00 pm (Contact Church Office to purchase tickets.)

Choir School of East Texas Promotion Sunday: Sunday, April 27, 11:00 service

Volunteer Appreciation: May 11

Youth Sunday: May 18, 8:45, 11:00 and 11:05 services

Christ Church goes to the Rangers game, Sunday, May 18, 10:30 am

Summer Worship Schedule Begins: Sunday, May 25
Services at 7:30 am, 10:00 am, 10:05 am and 5:30 pm
Christian Formation: 9:00 am

Memorial Day, Monday, May 26: Church Offices Closed

Independence Day Patriotic Eucharist: Sunday, June 29, 10:00 am service (Immediately following, All Parish Celebration Picnic in Parish Hall)

Friday, July 4: Church Offices Closed

Vacation Bible School: July 14-18 at All Saints Episcopal School

Round-up Ministry Fair & Christian Formation Preview: Sunday, September 7
10:00 am between services in Parish Hall.
Return to regular service schedule
7:30 am - Holy Eucharist Rite I
8:45 am - Holy Eucharist Rite II
11:00 am - Holy Eucharist Rite I
11:05 am - Epiphany Eucharist, 4th floor
5:30 pm - Holy Eucharist Rite I

Fall Christian Education Classes for All Ages Begins: Sunday, September 14

St. Francis of Assisi-The Blessing of the Animals: Sunday, October 5, 3:00 pm, SW corner, Bergfeld Park, by tennis courts

Fall Festival at All Saints, October 12, Chili Cook-off
(Worship service at All Saints, 10:00 am)
8:45 & 11:00 services not held, no Christian Formation

 All Saints Sunday: Date TBD

Choral Evensong: Date TBD

Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 27

First Sunday of Advent: Sunday, November 30

Tidings of Joy Noon-time concerts, Tuesdays, December 2, 9, 16

Service of Nine Lessons & Carols: TBD

Christmas Eve Services: Wednesday, December 24, 4:00 pm, Children's Pageant and Family Eucharist; 7:30 pm, Christmas Concert & Festal Eucharist; 10:30 pm, A Festival of Lessons and Carols The Solemn Eucharist

The Holy Eucharist of the Nativity: Thursday, December 25, 10:00 am