Events

Seasonal Events - 2015

Annual Meeeting/Vestry elections: Sunday, January 11

Mardi Gras: Tuesday, February 17, 6:00-8:00 pm

Ash Wednesday: February 18, services at 7:00 am, 12:00 pm, 6:00 pm (nursery provided at 6:00 pm only)

Adult & Youth Confirmation: Sunday, February 22, 8:45 am (Youth) & 11:00 (Adult)

Lenten Teaching Series and Light Lunch: Tuesday, February 24-Tuesday, March 24, 12:00 pm
Praying the Rosary in the Chapel, 11:30 am

Choral Evensong, Sunday, March 22, 6:00 pm in the Nave.

Palm Sunday: March 29, Regular Service Schedule

Holy Week Services:

  • Monday, March 30, Tuesday, March 31, Wednesday, April 1: Noonday Liturgy in the Nave
  • Maundy Thursday, April 2: 7:00 pm
  • Good Friday Liturgy, April 3: 12:00 pm. Stations of the Cross, 1:15 pm
  • The Great Vigil of Easter, Saturday, April 4: 8:00 pm
  • Easter Sunday, April 5, The Feast of the Resurrection: Services at 7:00 am, 8:45 am, 11:00 am, 11:05 am, 5:30 pm

Church Offices Closed at Noon on Good Friday, April 3 and all day on Monday, April 6.

The Annual Choir School of East Texas Celebration Fundraiser: Thursday, April 16, 6:00-8:00 pm (Contact Church Office to purchase tickets.)

Choir School of East Texas Promotion Sunday: Sunday, April 26, 11:00 service

Christ Church goes to the Rangers game, Sunday, May 3

Volunteer Appreciation: Sunday, May 3

Youth Sunday: May 17, 8:45, 11:00 and 11:05 services

Summer Worship Schedule Begins: Sunday, May 24
Services at 7:30 am, 10:00 am, 10:05 am and 5:30 pm
Christian Formation: 9:00 am

Memorial Day, Monday, May 25: Church Offices Closed

Independence Day Patriotic Eucharist: Sunday, July 5, 10:00 am service (Immediately following, All Parish Celebration Picnic in Parish Hall)

Friday, July 3: Church Offices Closed

Vacation Bible School: July 13-17 at All Saints Episcopal School

Round-up Ministry Fair & Christian Formation Preview:
Sunday, Sunday, September 13, 10:00 am between services in Parish Hall.
Return to regular service schedule
7:30 am - Holy Eucharist Rite I
8:45 am - Holy Eucharist Rite II
11:00 am - Holy Eucharist Rite I
11:05 am - Epiphany Eucharist, 4th floor
5:30 pm - Holy Eucharist Rite I

Fall Christian Education Classes for All Ages Begins: Sunday, September 20,  10:00 am

Choral Evensong, date TBA

St. Francis of Assisi-The Blessing of the Animals: Sunday, October 4, 3:00 pm, SW corner, Bergfeld Park, by tennis courts

All Saints Sunday: November 1

Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 26, Worship Service 10:00 am

First Sunday of Advent: Sunday, November 29

Tidings of Joy Noon-time concerts, Tuesdays, December 1, 8, 15, 22

Choir School of East Texas Tablescapes: Thursday, December 3

Service of Nine Lessons & Carols: Date TBA, 6:00 pm

Christmas Eve Services: Thursday, December 24, 4:00 pm, Children's Pageant and Family Eucharist; 7:30 pm, Christmas Concert & Festal Eucharist; 10:30 pm, A Festival of Lessons and Carols The Solemn Eucharist

The Holy Eucharist of the Nativity: Friday, December 25, 10:00 am